Oversized Letter DIY project

Another obsession of mine for home decor is oversized letters… like seen here
or HERE!
But the DIYer in me never wanted to spend all the money that those beauties cost…. so one day while Jackson and I were aimlessly wandering around Michael’s… the light bulb appeared above my head.
{I’ll make my own}
Two of these from Michael’s cost a couple of $
Slapped some glue between the two pieces….
{once again, I use too much!}
Nothing a little wet rag won’t clean up.
Then I used Rustoleum Multicolored Textured spray paint to give them the effect of stone.
{VOILA!}

{Eyes off the sideways frame!….measuring up sizes of something for another DIY project}

I sit and stare at those shelves just about every night… eventually I’ll get everything I want up there.  The two smaller pictures, will become something bigger.  The sideways frame will become … something. I believe it’ll happen.

About stephens1431

Mother. Wife. Social Mediaest (no political connection). Googler. DIYer. Wine Drinker. Laugher. DVRer. Get what I wanter. I've done a few quick blog entries thinking concentrating on one specific area would work for me. I've decided this time, I'll combine everything I love to do into one blog. You're gonna read some reviews, some DIY projects, some tips, some fails, and probably many adventures. Mainly, I just wanna provide to others what I constantly am searching for on the Internet. It's gonna be a learning process, but I hope you enjoy reading what I have to say along the way. CHEERS! Come by as you feel, leave comments, keep updated and I hope you enjoy the posts as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

